top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelli

Where it all began...

Updated: Sep 11, 2019

I guess you can say it really began when I was a child. My parents conditioned me to explore, discover, and create...and that started me on a life-long journey of pursuing big mountains and skiing bigger lines.

In 2017, I went on a multi-month expedition to Nepal and across Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, and Laos. I was headed to Everest in Nepal, but one mountain in particular became the focal point of my lens: Ama Dablam. It was stunning, and it became engraved in my head. As I continued my travels after Nepal through S.E. Asia, I couldn't stop thinking about Ama Dablam.

I came home after many months of traveling and resumed my normal life. And through everything, I've had a feeling knowing I needed to go back and summit the most beautiful mountain I had ever seen.

So 'Ama Dablam 2020' was created. I began planning, researching, and training. Here you will be updated on gear essentials, training tips, training failures, and all the ups and downs that happen from now to summit day and even after!

I am SO EXCITED for this endeavor, and even more so to share it with you. Thank's for joining along as well.


Photo by Kelli Spencer on her 2017 expedition



7 views0 comments
bottom of page